We All Scream for “Snow Cream!”

Hi All! I am hoping that everyone had a great Christmas and are enjoying the new year so far! In my neck of the woods, we have been blessed with some snow….finally! We missed out on it last year, and since I love snow, it was a bit of a disappointment! So far we have made up for it this year though. My three boys have been on Christmas break and have been taking time to enjoy wintry activities almost every day since December 26!

One thing our entire family enjoys when it snows is “snow cream.” It is so easy to make and it makes a snow day even more special. I thought I’d take a few minutes to share my recipe with you…..

1 cup whole milk or cream
1 egg
3/4 cup of sugar
1/4 tsp salt
2 tsp vanilla

mix the above ingredients thoroughly. Then add..

2 qts (8 cups) of FRESH, CLEAN snow (very important for it to be fresh!!)

Mix well and serve immediately. It will be the consistency of soft serve or slush, but it tastes yummy!!

That’s all for now! With my boys being on break I have been super busy, but I will try to establish a posting routine once they return to school! Enjoy your day!

2 thoughts on “We All Scream for “Snow Cream!”

  1. Ill have to wait for the next snow as no clean snow around here. I, too love the snow!! People think I’m crazy being a native Floridian. Hope to see you soon!

  2. Pingback: Operation Save the Snow Day | Creating My Niche

Leave a Reply

