Who I Am: July Edition

I am patriotic.

I proudly fly my flag most days of the year.  I also know all the “rules” for doing so.

flag

I look forward to the 4th of July because of it’s true meaning.  The Independence of our country.  To remember all of those who stood by their beliefs to make this country a great, FREE place.

I get tears in my eyes when I hear the Star Spangled Banner, America the Beautiful, and God Bless the U.S.A.

I teach my children about the sacrifices made by others on our behalf.  Memorial Day, Veterans Day, Armed Forces Day….etc.

I love this country.  It’s people.  It’s pride.  It’s history.

I am the daughter of a hero.  The daughter of a Vietnam Veteran.  A man who volunteered his service for the freedoms and security of this great country.  I am proud.

I am an American!

Happy Independence Day!!

 

For past Who I Am posts:

Who I am: February Edition

Who I am: March Edition

Who I am: April Edition

Who I am: May Edition

Who I am : June Edition

6 thoughts on “Who I Am: July Edition

  1. It feels great to be patriotic and in love with one’s country. A warm, safe and mushy feeling inside. But how many of us stop to ponder when was the last time we gave back something to our country?

    Shakti

    • That is true. Aside from military and politics it’s hard to find a way to do that here. Or at least I can’t think of other ways! I just do my best to show respect and gratitude to those that do! Thanks for your thoughts and stopping by my blog!

  2. Pingback: Who I Am: August Edition | Creating My Niche

  3. Pingback: Who I Am: September Edition | Creating My Niche

  4. Pingback: Who I am: October Edition | Creating My Niche

  5. Pingback: Who I Am: December Edition a.ka. The Last One! | Creating My Niche

Leave a Reply

